Tuesday, 7 October 2008

I know you see me lookin' at you, and you already know...

Listening to - The Maine - I Wanna Love You

Pretty good day :]
Had business in the morning. Kinda sucked cause i didn't get the 15 min break BUT i got a half an hour break instead, so it's all good :] (though i didn't get to spend it with friends) I just went and gave in my money for an AS business book, that we need oh so much *insert rolled eyes here*

I found out that they're changing Pizza Hut to Pasta Hut today i LOLED and then i was sad cause Pat's videos won't make any sense anymore. I've messaged him on myspace telling me he needs to make a new one. I prefered Pizza hut though D:

So yeah after Business i has Eng Lit. Was alright, my table has moved back into the middle, which i prefer :] (kinda cause there's this nice looking guy on the table next to me now haha)

Anyways yeah, i dunno, not a very interesting day i guess.
I finished my sociology essay anyway (Y)
Need to read my 60 pages of Birdsong though ¬_¬

I wanna love you,
You already know,
I wanna love youuuu


Monday, 6 October 2008

You catch on quick.

Ah man i'm so drained.
Must be because it's a Monday.

So today was pretty good. I had media in the morning, which involved going into town and filming stuff, it was okay but it was kinda like freezing cold, which sucked. There's this guy in my media class called Ross who really confuses me, i dunno he's nice and everything but i sometimes find him a bit confusing in the way he behaves.
But maybe that's because he's a boy. haha.

I spent break with Mel (Danielle isn't in on Monday mornings, luckyyy haha) and we went to the finance office to hand in some monies to buy sociology books. After break i went and saw Mike, cause he's cool haha, didn't really talk about much, but i was like "i saw "Pat" earlier" (there's this guy in my college that totally looks like Pat Kirch bwahaha) and Mike always gets annoyed when i call him Pat cause his name's Liam and he's friends with him lol.
He actually walked past when we were talking about him and Mike tried calling him over but he was walking away lol. I have a feeling he would only have embarassed me anyway saying something like "this girls like totally in love with you" and i would have cried ;D

But yeah so after break i went back to media to do some editing of our footage. I didn't actually do much i just watched the others do it. We were working with apple macs and i was the what the funk, cause i've never used one before, they look complicated, but very pretty.

Straight after Media i had English, it was alright, i kinda nearly fell asleep in the lesson though. I think this girl who sits opposite me actually did fall asleep, i can hardly blame her though, reading Journey's End for a whole lesson would make anyone pass out from boredom. Oh and we got told in English we need to have read the whole of Birdsong by next week, everyone was like WHAT :| I've worked out i need to read 60 pages a day to finish it by next week, how annoying, i was like, thanks for all the warning ¬_¬ lol

After English i went home and cleaned my room and did another page of my sociology essay (that i need to finish tomorrow) and then read quite alot of birdsong, though i didn't quite manage the 60 page target. I was going to draw some more today but simply found that i couldn't be arsed
so whatever, i guess
Anyway better go and get my beauty sleep for tomorrow...

You had your chance! (you had your chance)
Open arms reject assuming hands (open arms reject assuming hands)
<3

----------------
Now playing: Taking Back Sunday - Spin

Sunday, 5 October 2008

And everything's not fine, so don't tell her it takes time.

Listening to - John Ohhh - Come Back Down

This song always makes me so sad.
Because it's so fucking amazing.

But yeah anyways.
I had the most awful dream last night. I dreamt that i had a brain tumour or something and was basically being told by my mom that i was about to die. I was horrible. The worst part was in my dream i was trying to get in touch with an ex, to let him know that i love him. And then i tried to get hold of Hannah and Dom and i couldn't get hold of any of them, i was all on my own believing i was seriously going to pop my clogs at any minute. Eurgh it was awful, especially since the song i set as my alarm (come back down) is also what i intend to be my funeral song, but i was so glad i woke up i can't even tell you. I've complained about life alot, and heck i'm supposed to, i'm a teenager ;D but really i DO NOT want to die lol. I LOVE life.

I didn't really get up to much today. The family computer has a virus on it (we think) so i tried sorting that out but i pretty much just gave up and turned it off haha, i only like computers when they WORK ;D I knew i wasn't going to be able to fix it because even my mom admitted defeat and asked me to do it, and she never does that haha.

I've done quite a bit of housework today (that my dad seems not to appreciate) and also two pages of my sociology homework (N) (it sucks because i have to write it by hand instead of type it, so it takes a hell of alot longer)
I also drew two pictures of John Ohhh today. They're okay, i'm kind of proud of them i guess, i just intend to keep getting better and better at drawing, escpecially if i keep doing it once or twice a day. Once i've scanned them in i'll put them on here, but that may take a while now my other computers fucked hah.

Anyways gotta go make some toast and a coffee for my dad

Can you come back down
you too can ride your bikes
and dance and laugh and forget about such thing, as time
<3>

Saturday, 4 October 2008

And baby i understand that you're making new friends, this is how you get by.

Listening to - nothinggg

Ah today's been good.
I wanted to wake up early so i could fit more into my day, so i set my alarm for 9am (okay not exactly early, but early enough for a weekend haha!) and it went off and i was awake and everything but then i heard my dog barking and some man downstairs talking to my dad. So i decided not to go downstairs cause i looked a state and didn't really wanna show myself to a stranger. So i decided to wait until he'd gone. Then i fell asleep again. I ended up waking up at like 11am with my mom shouting at me "do you know what the time is?!" i was like uh no...

So yeah.
Then i turned my phone on and recieved a load of texts off Dom. He'd been round at Ben's last night basically having a piss up with him, Ben, Alex and Jack. So i got a load of random texts. Most of them didn't make sense, but i could just about make out stuff like "i love you lisa" and "i'm epicly drunk" haha. Apparently they had things where they were giving girls they knew marks out of 10 (based on looks, SHALLOW BASTARDS haha) and i scored an 8 ;D i'm in there lmao.

I eventually got round to texting Hannah and asking her if she wanted to go up town or something and she text back saying she could and we ended going up at about 1:30pm.
It was good, we went to get a Costa Coffee first (as is tradition), though i did get distracted on the way there by this HUGE display of Hello Kitty stuff, i was just like, if only i had money D:
But yeah Costas was good, we just had a talk about everything and nothing much. And i told her how much my sociology teacher makes me angry lol.
We spent about 1 and a half hours in costas and then went to mooch around the shops. I was looking for some "geek chic" glasses as seen here:



and:

Photobucket

They're beauts ;D
but i didn't find any, gutted.
I might just have to buy them off the internet from urban outfitters
but like, my moms gonna be like WHY
lol

But yeah anyways
Then we went into topshop and we were looking at... i forget what, but i stepped backwards and trod on some womans toe (who was standing right behind me, who does that?!) and she just said "ow" and i was like "oh sorry" then she didn't say anything. Then me and Hannah couldn't stop laughing and had to quickly leave the shop. Immaturity at its best :]

Thennn at about 5pm i went home and like gutted my room out, so now it's actually tidy, shock horror. Hah. I dunno, i think i prefer it like this, i'm gonna try and keep it like this as part of the "whole new me" thing.
It might not work.
But it's worth a try i guess.

Oh and my brothers a complete DICK and thought it would be funny to put a huge spider in my room. I was not impressed.
i made him remove said spider.
I've asked my mom to buy balloons as payback (he's scared of them so i'm planning on putting them in his room, or just everywhere around the house :])

Cause baby you weren't the first or the last or the worst
And I've got to fill the blanks in the past with a verse
And we could sit around and cry but frankly your not worth it
Anymore
<3

Friday, 3 October 2008

We could make this moment ours, and i could hold you, touch your scars.

Listening to - This Providence - Waste Myself

Good day/bad day

Good day because i've realised how lucky i am and how much i actually love life.
I've realized how amazing my friends are and how lucky i am to have them, this is great, life's great.

But bad day because some girl that i was friends with a few months ago (who then turned into a complete DICK) was hanging round with this guy i find to be really...beautiful. And like she also seems to have made a load of friends and i dunno, i just haven't. It sounds pathetic i know, cause it's just like some boy i don't even know, some people i don't even know and an old friend, but it makes me sad because i haven't been making ANY friends.
Well okay i've made like two friends, and don't get me wrong, i absolutely appreciate them, but it's just like not as good as i would have hoped for i guess.

But now i've decided that all this has to change. Next week i'm going to college as a different person. Well, not completely. But i'm going to try really hard with the way i look, i'm going to actually bother with make-up and bother with which clothes i wear and bother with my hair.
I'm also going to try and be happier and smile more often and not look like such a depressive person. I NEED this. There's also a college party next week which i'm going to go to with Danielle, i've been told by Ben not to bother as "the music's too loud, you won't be able to talk to the friends you've got let alone make new ones" but i have to at least try. I need to feel accepted in college, and a way of going about doing that is TRYING, at least then i know i'm making an effort.

And also i guess getting a boyfriend would be nice. I've been single for almost two years now and it's just no fun anymore. And it's like even though i've been single that long it's not like i haven't had any love-interests, because i have, they've all just been complete DICKS. Well at least where my heart was concerned... I just kind of think i deserve someone nice now, after all this time, and the amount of times and to the extent i've been hurt.

I choose to be happy.

Like a feather in a hurricane

That's sweeping through my brain
I can't seem to find hope in this situation, love
Oh, so I tremble like an earthquake
Your tears are heavy rain
They drown my soul in apathy
like a flood, love
Singing now
<3

We're one mistake from being together.

Listening to - Metro Station - Seventeen forever

I only got this blog to follow Pat's haha
but yeah i think i'll abandon my live journal and just blog on here instead
i prefer the layout of this one :]
and i've never really understood livejournal anyway lol

Soooo it's 10:14am right now and i'm not in college :D
haha i love Fridays, i get like all day off, well i have to go in for one lesson at 1:40pm
but that doesn't really count
well it kinda does, but ya know...

So i have no idea if anyones ever gonna actually read this but whatever, gives me a place to vent i guess
If you do so happen to be reading this check out my deviant art account:] : http://paramoresparawhore.deviantart.com/

<3